2018 Stewardship Award Recipients

2018 Stewardship Award Recipients

2018 STEWARDSHIP LEADER AWARDS -- Each year the Olympia Branch recognizes those members who give back much more than a day of service. These members demonstrate a commitment to stewardship and conservation with years of service by volunteering for local, state and federal organizations.

2018 Awardees.jpg

Award winners from left to right: Regina Robinson, Robert Sell, Jennifer Fortin


Stewardship Achievement Award

The Conservation & Stewardship Committee awards the Stewardship Achievement Award to branch members for their long-term enthusiasm and leadership in support of trail maintenance, habitat restoration, citizen science, conservation advocacy, and/or environmental education. These members epitomize the spirit of leadership and of service to the natural world.

Regina Robinson 

Dawn Rorvik 


Frank Maranville Memorial Stewardship Award

The most prestigious stewardship award given by the branch honors Frank Maranville for his decades of perseverance and leadership in trail maintenance and conservation. The award is presented for long-term service to our public lands and our environment.

Robert Sell 

Jennifer Fortin