Basic Mountaineering Course   - Bellingham - 2019

Climbing Course

Basic Climbing Course

Basic Climbing Course - Bellingham - 2019

This is a Basic Alpine Mountaineering Course. It has no prerequisites. It is designed to equip new graduates with the knowledge and experience that they need to be a safe member of a rope team and travel on moderately technical rock or snow and on glaciers.

Application process through branch committee is required for registration.

Course Requirements
Course Activity Date Availability Leader
Avalanche Awareness Field Trip
Austin Pass (winter)
Sat, Mar 2, 2019
Registration closes Feb 28
4 participants
11 instructors
Fundamentals
Pine & Cedar Lakes
Sat, Mar 23, 2019 -
Sun, Mar 24, 2019
Registration closes Mar 20
4 participants
11 instructors
Rock 1 Field Trip
Mount Erie
Sat, Apr 6, 2019
Registration closes Apr 4
14 participants
Rock 2 Field Trip
Skaha
Sat, Apr 27, 2019 -
Sun, Apr 28, 2019
Registration closes Apr 25
1 participant
14 instructors
Snow Travel Field Trip
Austin Pass (winter)
Sat, May 11, 2019 -
Sun, May 12, 2019
Registration closes May 9
15 participants
Glacier Travel
Sherman Peak/Squak Glacier (Mount Baker)
Sat, Jun 1, 2019 -
Sun, Jun 2, 2019
Registration closes May 30
13 participants
14 instructors
Mount Baker/Boulder Glacier
Sat, Jun 1, 2019 -
Sun, Jun 2, 2019
Registration closes May 30
2 participants on waitlist
2 instructors
Alpine Ice
Mount Baker/Coleman Glacier
Sat, Jun 15, 2019
Registration closes Jun 13
4 participants on waitlist
Mount Baker/Coleman Glacier
Sun, Jun 16, 2019
Registration closes Jun 14
4 participants on waitlist
Hard Snow
Sherman Peak/Squak Glacier (Mount Baker)
Sat, Jun 29, 2019 -
Sun, Jun 30, 2019
Registration closes Jun 27
1 participant
14 instructors

Additional badges needed to graduate

Completed

Roster
Course Materials

You must register for this course to see course materials.