Peakbaggers honored

100 Peaks of Rainier Peakbaggers Award Ceremony
Suzanne Gerber Suzanne Gerber
March 10, 2014
Peakbaggers honored
100 Peaks of Rainier Peakbagger Pin

On March 8th, 2014, The Mountaineers had their first of what is hoped to become a yearly tradition. Those who have climbed all 100 peaks of Mount Rainier are honored with a peak pin.

These 100 peaks are based on a list compiled by Mickey Eisenberg and Gene Yore. Pins are also awarded to those who climb 15, 25 and 50 of the peaks. 

So far, four have completed the full list: Mickey Eisenberg, Scott Rice, Curt Baxstrom, and our newest board president, Dan Lauren. Gene Yore is close behind, with only seven more to go (as of April 14th).

Add a comment

Log in to add comments.