Branch Leadership Committee

Branch Leadership Committee

The Branch Leadership Committee is comprised of the Branch Chairs, the Education Managers, and the Director or Programs & Operations. It provides guidance for the day to day operations of volunteer activities across the organization.

Responsibilities include:

  • Ensuring that volunteers have proper training.
  • Ensuring that volunteers are familiar with bylaws, policies, practices, and directions.
  • Establishing a process for evaluating volunteer leadership problems, and serve as an appeal board when required.
  • Establishing and maintaining minimum standards for programming.
  • Encouraging the exchange of ideas through such means as regular summit meetings of the program committees and divisions.
  • Assisting in the strategic planning process.
  • Monitoring operations of programs.
  • Reporting to the Board of Directors.

2023 Meeting SChedule

Meetings take place on the 3rd Wednesday of every month, skipping July. Meetings begin at 6pm and conclude at 7 or 7:30pm.

BLC Members

  • James Henderson, Chair of BLC, VP of Branches
  • Brian McNitt, Bellingham Branch Chair 
  • Jack Duffy, Bellingham Branch Immediate Past Chair
  • Maura Rendes, Bellingham Board Rep
  • Elaina Jorgensen, Everett Branch Chair
  • Matt Vadnal, Everett Board Rep
  • Brad Peacock, Foothills Branch Chair
  • OPEN, Foothills Branch Chair-Elect
  • Ben Morse, Foothills Branch Immediate Past Chair
  • Dick Lambe, Foothills Board Rep
  • Debbee Lynn, Kitsap Branch Chair
  • Gretchen Ta, Kitsap Branch Chair-Elect
  • Bill Bandrowski, Kitsap Branch Immediate Past Chair
  • Jerry Logan, Kitsap Board Rep
  • Neal Kirby,  Olympia Branch Chair 
  • Scott Carlson,  Olympia Branch Chair-Elect
  • Bob Keranan, Olympia Branch Immediate Past Chair
  • Greg Lovelady, Olympia Board Rep
  • Jared Pearce, Seattle Branch Chair
  • Bill Ashby, Safety Chair, Seattle Branch Immediate Past Chair
  • Alexander Cowan, Seattle Board Rep
  • Curtis Stock, Tacoma Branch Chair
  • Natalia Martinez-Paz,  Tacoma Branch Vice Chair
  • Mark Kerr, Tacoma Board Rep
  • Cindy Hoover, Global Adventures Co-Chair
  • Cheryl Talbert, Global Adventures Co-Chair
  • Becca Polglase, Director of Programs & Operations, Staff Rep
  • Sara Ramsay, Associate Director of Leadership & Operations, Staff Rep