Our Privacy Policy Explained

Learn who can see what whether you choose to make your profile viewable or private in accordance with our privacy policy.

Contents

setting your profile to viewable or private

To choose whether to share your profile with fellow members and guests (when they are logged in), check or un-check the "Make My Membership Private" box in the "Preferences" section. Find this box when you edit your profile.

make_my_membership_private

NOTE: If you want to carpool and communicate with other members and guests who are in the same courses and on the same trips, you need to set your profile to "viewable" by un-checking the "Make My Membership Private" box.

If your profile is viewable

what you see on your Profile page if it is viewable

 

profile_me_viewable_10


what a Logged-in member or guest sees on your Profile page if it is viewable

 

profile_member_guest_viewable_10
 


what a leader sees on your Profile page if it is viewable

 

profile_leader_viewable_10
 

if your profile is private

what you see on your Profile page if it is private

 

profile_me_private_10


what a logged-in member or guest sees on your Profile page if it is private

Members and guests cannot find your profile in a search of our website and will get an error if they attempt to view if from a direct link.


what a leader sees on your Profile page if it is private

 

profile_leader_private_10