Conditioning Hiking Series - Seattle - 2014

Day Hiking Course

Conditioning Hiking Series

Conditioning Hiking Series - Seattle

Info
COVID-19: Learn about our most up-to-date guidance for participants and leaders on our COVID-19 Response page. All participants and leaders must agree to the COVID-19 Code of Conduct before participating in this Mountaineers course.

This course is designed for seasoned existing hikers at the upper easy/moderate level for the challenges of long-distance day hiking. It is also designed to provide a small-group trip environment in which hikers can build friendships by hiking with the same people on each trip.
This course is only available to Mountaineers members. For more information, visit the Seattle branch/CHS Course Description website. Or visit the CHS website


Badges you will earn:

Course Requirements
Course Activity Date Availability Leader
CHS Mixer (optional)
Seattle Program Center
Thu, Mar 3, 2022
Registration opens Jan 26
73 participants
CHS Orientation
Seattle Program Center
Sat, Mar 12, 2022
Registration opens Feb 1
119 participants
CHS 2 Pacing Hike (optional)
Tiger Mountain Trail
Sat, Mar 26, 2022
Registration opens Mar 12
8 participants
CHS 1 Pacing Hike (optional)
Lord Hill Regional Park
Sat, Mar 26, 2022
Registration opens Mar 12
8 participants
CHS 2 Hike (optional)
Wilderness Peak Loop
Sat, Apr 2, 2022
Registration opens Mar 23
8 participants
Teneriffe Falls
Sat, Apr 2, 2022
Registration opens Mar 23
8 participants
Grand Prospect
Sun, Apr 3, 2022
Registration opens Mar 23
8 participants
Baldy (Yakima Canyon)
Sat, Apr 9, 2022
Registration opens Mar 23
8 participants
Oyster Dome
Sat, Apr 9, 2022
Registration opens Mar 23
6 participants
Lily & Lizard Lakes
Sun, Apr 10, 2022
Registration opens Mar 23
8 participants
May Valley Loop
Sat, Apr 16, 2022
Registration opens Mar 23
8 participants
Umtanum Ridge
Sat, Apr 16, 2022
Registration opens Mar 23
8 participants
Margaret's Way to Chybinski Loop Trail
Sun, Apr 17, 2022
Registration opens Mar 23
8 participants
Black Canyon (Umtanum Ridge)
Sun, Apr 17, 2022
Registration opens Mar 23
8 participants
Hoh River
Sun, Apr 24, 2022
Registration opens Mar 23
8 participants
Wallace Falls
Sat, Apr 30, 2022
Registration opens Mar 23
8 participants
Chuckanut Ridge
Sun, May 1, 2022
Registration opens Apr 20
8 participants
Poo Poo Point via High School Trail
Fri, May 6, 2022
Registration opens Apr 20
8 participants
Middle Fork Snoqualmie River
Sat, May 7, 2022
Registration opens Apr 20
6 participants
Grand Prospect
Sat, May 7, 2022
Registration opens Apr 20
8 participants
Bridal Veil Falls & Lake Serene
Sat, May 14, 2022
Registration opens Apr 20
8 participants
Eagle Creek to Tunnel Falls
Fri, May 20, 2022
Registration opens Apr 20
8 participants
Mount Si Old Trail
Sat, May 21, 2022
Registration opens Apr 20
8 participants
Multnomah Falls, Angels Rest, Devils Rest & Wahkeena Falls
Sat, May 21, 2022
Registration opens Apr 20
8 participants
Coyote Wall—The Labyrinth Loop
Sun, May 22, 2022
Registration opens Apr 20
8 participants
Talus Loop via Teneriffe Trailhead
Sat, Jun 4, 2022
Registration opens May 25
8 participants
Squak Mountain: Sycamore Access
Sun, Jun 12, 2022
Registration opens May 25
8 participants
Navaho Pass
Thu, Jun 16, 2022
Registration opens May 25
8 participants
Perry Creek
Sat, Jun 18, 2022
Registration opens May 25
8 participants
Klahane Ridge
Sat, Jun 25, 2022
Registration opens May 25
8 participants
The Enchantments/Colchuck Lake
Sat, Jun 25, 2022
Registration opens May 25
6 participants
Mount Si Old Trail
Sun, Jun 26, 2022
Registration opens May 25
8 participants
Rainbow & Island Lakes
Fri, Jul 1, 2022
Registration opens Jun 22
8 participants
Royal Basin
Sat, Jul 2, 2022
Registration opens Jun 22
8 participants
Mount Teneriffe
Sat, Jul 2, 2022
Registration opens Jun 22
8 participants
Tunnel Creek
Sat, Jul 16, 2022
Registration opens Jun 22
8 participants
Indian Bar-Cowlitz Divide
Sat, Jul 23, 2022
Registration opens Jun 22
8 participants
Third Burroughs Mountain
Sat, Jul 23, 2022
Registration opens Jun 22
6 participants
Berkeley Park
Sat, Jul 23, 2022
Registration opens Jun 22
8 participants
Ridge & Gravel Lakes
Sun, Jul 31, 2022
Registration opens Jun 22
8 participants
Shoe Lake
Sat, Aug 6, 2022
Registration opens Jul 27
6 participants
Wonderland Trail: Longmire to Reflection Lakes
Sat, Aug 13, 2022
Registration opens Jul 27
8 participants
Indian Bar-Cowlitz Divide
Sat, Aug 20, 2022
Registration opens Jul 27
8 participants
Cascade Pass & Sahale Arm
Sat, Aug 20, 2022
Registration opens Jul 27
8 participants
Around Mother Mountain
Sat, Aug 27, 2022
Registration opens Jul 27
8 participants
Pacific Crest Trail: Snoqualmie Pass to Windy Pass
Sun, Aug 28, 2022
Registration opens Jul 27
8 participants
Enchantments Traverse
Sat, Sep 3, 2022
Registration opens Aug 24
6 participants
Marmot & Jade Lakes
Sun, Sep 4, 2022
Registration opens Aug 24
8 participants
CHS 1 Hike (optional)
Squak Mountain: Bullitt Fireplace Access
Sat, Apr 2, 2022
Registration opens Mar 23
6 participants
Little Si & Boulder Garden Loop
Mon, Apr 4, 2022
Registration opens Mar 23
8 participants
Pratt River Connector Trail
Tue, Apr 5, 2022
Registration opens Mar 23
8 participants
Baker Lake
Fri, Apr 8, 2022
Registration opens Mar 23
6 participants
Dirty Harry's Balcony
Sat, Apr 9, 2022
Registration opens Mar 23
8 participants
Ebeys Landing
Sat, Apr 16, 2022
Registration opens Mar 23
8 participants
Tiger Mountain Trail
Sat, Apr 16, 2022
Registration opens Mar 23
8 participants
Margaret's Way
Mon, Apr 18, 2022
Registration opens Mar 23
8 participants
Discovery Park
Sun, Apr 24, 2022
Registration opens Mar 23
6 participants
Bowman Bay
Sun, Apr 24, 2022
Registration opens Mar 23
6 participants
Little Si
Wed, Apr 27, 2022
Registration opens Mar 23
6 participants
Lily & Lizard Lakes
Sat, Apr 30, 2022
Registration opens Mar 23
6 participants
Kamikaze (Teneriffe) Falls
Mon, May 2, 2022
Registration opens Apr 20
8 participants
Squak Mountain: Bullitt Fireplace Access
Thu, May 5, 2022
Registration opens Apr 20
8 participants
Wallace Falls Loop
Sat, May 7, 2022
Registration opens Apr 20
6 participants
Icicle Ridge
Sat, May 7, 2022
Registration opens Apr 20; Instructor registration open now
8 participants
0 instructors
Little Si & Boulder Garden Loop
Tue, May 10, 2022
Registration opens Apr 20
6 participants
Snoquera Palisades
Sat, May 14, 2022
Registration opens Apr 20
8 participants
Lost Valley Loop
Sat, May 14, 2022
Registration opens Apr 20
8 participants
Ingalls Creek
Sun, May 15, 2022
Registration opens Apr 20
6 participants
Poo Poo Point via High School Trail
Mon, May 16, 2022
Registration opens Mar 23
8 participants
Mount Sawyer & Tonga Ridge
Sat, May 21, 2022
Registration opens Apr 20
8 participants
Iron Bear
Thu, May 26, 2022
Registration opens Apr 20
8 participants
Monte Cristo
Sat, May 28, 2022
Registration opens Apr 20
8 participants
Cashmere Canyons Preserve
Fri, Jun 3, 2022
Registration opens May 25
8 participants
Fragrance & Lost Lakes
Sat, Jun 4, 2022
Registration opens May 25
6 participants
Skyscraper Mountain
Sat, Jun 4, 2022
Registration opens May 25
8 participants
Twin Falls (Olallie State Park)
Mon, Jun 6, 2022
Registration opens May 25
8 participants
Mount Washington (Snoqualmie)
Mon, Jun 13, 2022
Registration opens May 25
8 participants
Navaho Pass
Sat, Jun 18, 2022
Registration opens May 25
8 participants
Goat Lake (Monte Cristo)
Sat, Jun 18, 2022
Registration opens May 25
8 participants
Lake Serene
Sun, Jun 19, 2022
Registration opens May 25
6 participants
Scorpion Mountain
Sat, Jun 25, 2022
Registration opens May 25
8 participants
Gem Lake
Wed, Jul 6, 2022
Registration opens Jun 22
8 participants
Dirty Harry's Peak
Mon, Jul 18, 2022
Registration opens Jun 22
8 participants
Tubal Cain Mine, Buckhorn Lake & Marmot Pass
Tue, Jul 19, 2022
Registration opens Jun 22
8 participants
Lake Valhalla
Sat, Jul 23, 2022
Registration opens Jun 22
6 participants
Third Burroughs Mountain
Sun, Jul 24, 2022
Registration opens Jun 22
8 participants
Cutthroat Lake & Pass
Tue, Jul 26, 2022
Registration opens Jun 22
8 participants
Lake Valhalla & Mount McCausland
Sat, Jul 30, 2022
Registration opens Jul 27
8 participants
Summerland & Panhandle Gap
Thu, Aug 4, 2022
Registration opens Jul 27
8 participants
Indian Henry's Hunting Ground
Sat, Aug 6, 2022
Registration opens Jul 27
8 participants
Third Burroughs Mountain
Thu, Aug 11, 2022
Registration opens Jul 27
8 participants
Kendall Katwalk
Sat, Aug 13, 2022
Registration opens Jul 27
6 participants
Spider Meadows
Thu, Aug 18, 2022
Registration opens Jul 27
8 participants
Mailbox Peak
Mon, Aug 22, 2022
Registration opens Jul 27
8 participants
Thompson Lake
Mon, Aug 29, 2022
Registration opens Jul 27
8 participants
Indian Bar-Cowlitz Divide
Sat, Sep 10, 2022
Registration opens Aug 24
8 participants
Mount Teneriffe-Mount Si Traverse
Mon, Sep 12, 2022
Registration opens Aug 24
8 participants
Royal Basin
Sat, Sep 24, 2022
Registration opens Aug 24
6 participants
CHS - Just for Fun (optional)
Dungeness Spit
Sun, Jun 26, 2022
Registration closes Jun 24
11 participants
Roster
Course Materials

You must register for this course to see course materials.