Conditioning Hiking Series - Seattle - 2014

Day Hiking Course

Conditioning Hiking Series

Conditioning Hiking Series - Seattle

Info
COVID-19: Learn about our most up-to-date guidance for participants and leaders on our COVID-19 Response page. All participants and leaders must agree to the COVID-19 Code of Conduct before participating in this Mountaineers course.

This course is designed for seasoned existing hikers at the upper easy/moderate level for the challenges of long-distance day hiking. It is also designed to provide a small-group trip environment in which hikers can build friendships by hiking with the same people on each trip.
This course is only available to Mountaineers members. For more information, visit the Seattle branch/CHS Course Description website. Or visit the CHS website


Badges you will earn:

Course Requirements
Course Activity Date Availability Leader
CHS 1 Hike (optional)
Naches Peak Loop
Wed, Jul 28, 2021
Registration closes Jul 26
1 participant
Hidden Lake Lookout
Thu, Jul 29, 2021
Registration closes Jul 27
0 participants
Josephine Lake
Sat, Jul 31, 2021
Registration closes Jul 29
0 participants
Kendall Katwalk
Mon, Aug 2, 2021
Registration closes Jul 31
3 participants
Mailbox Peak
Tue, Aug 3, 2021
Registration closes Aug 1
6 participants
Scott Paul-Park Butte Loop
Wed, Aug 4, 2021
Registration closes Aug 2
1 participant
Panhandle Gap
Fri, Aug 6, 2021
Registration closes Aug 4
1 participant
Navaho Pass
Sat, Aug 7, 2021
Registration closes Aug 5
7 participants
Shoe Lake
Sun, Aug 8, 2021
Registration closes Aug 6
4 participants
Thompson Lake
Mon, Aug 9, 2021
Registration closes Aug 7
3 participants
Summerland & Panhandle Gap
Wed, Aug 11, 2021
Registration closes Aug 9
1 participant
Kendall Katwalk
Fri, Aug 13, 2021
Registration closes Aug 11
1 participant
Coldwater Peak
Sat, Aug 14, 2021
Registration closes Aug 12
8 participants
Excelsior Peak
Sun, Aug 15, 2021
Registration closes Aug 13
4 participants
0 instructors
Little Giant Pass
Tue, Aug 17, 2021
Registration closes Aug 16
4 participants
Cascade Pass & Sahale Arm
Fri, Aug 20, 2021
Registration closes Aug 18
1 participant on waitlist
Rainy Pass to Cutthroat Pass
Sat, Aug 21, 2021
Registration closes Aug 19
0 participants
Stilleto Peak Lookout
Sat, Aug 21, 2021
Registration closes Aug 19
7 participants
Glacier Basin
Fri, Aug 27, 2021
Registration closes Aug 25
3 participants
Tubal Cain Mine, Buckhorn Lake & Marmot Pass
Sat, Aug 28, 2021
Registration closes Aug 26
9 participants
Maple Pass Loop
Sat, Sep 4, 2021
Registration opens Aug 25
6 participants
North Fork Skokomish River & Flapjack Lakes
Mon, Sep 6, 2021
Registration opens Aug 25
10 participants
Ptarmigan Ridge
Fri, Sep 10, 2021
Registration opens Aug 25
6 participants
Surprise Lake & Mountain
Sat, Sep 11, 2021
Registration opens Aug 25
7 participants
Mount Teneriffe-Mount Si Traverse
Mon, Sep 13, 2021
Registration closes Sep 11
6 participants
Indian Bar-Cowlitz Divide
Sat, Sep 18, 2021
Registration opens Aug 25
6 participants
CHS 2 Hike (optional)
Kendall Katwalk
Thu, Jul 29, 2021
Registration closes Jul 27
3 participants
Sourdough Mountain
Thu, Jul 29, 2021
Registration closes Jul 28
5 participants
West Fork Foss Lakes
Sat, Jul 31, 2021
Registration closes Jul 29
4 participants
Third Burroughs Mountain
Sat, Jul 31, 2021
Registration closes Jul 29
4 participants
Scott Paul Trail & Park Butte
Thu, Aug 5, 2021
Registration closes Aug 3
4 participants
Mount Teneriffe
Fri, Aug 6, 2021
Registration closes Aug 4
5 participants
Ridge & Gravel Lakes
Sat, Aug 7, 2021
Registration closes Aug 5
3 participants
Excelsior Peak & Damfino Lakes
Fri, Aug 13, 2021
Registration closes Aug 11
4 participants
Necklace Valley
Sat, Aug 14, 2021
Registration closes Aug 12
4 participants
Crystal Mountain Backcountry
Sat, Aug 14, 2021
Registration closes Aug 12
6 participants
Surprise Mountain
Sat, Aug 14, 2021
Registration closes Aug 12
2 participants
Snowgrass Flat & Goat Lake
Sun, Aug 15, 2021
Registration closes Aug 12
8 participants
Thunder Creek–Fourth of July Pass
Sat, Aug 21, 2021
Registration closes Aug 19
2 participants
Sourdough Mountain
Sat, Aug 21, 2021
Registration closes Aug 19
5 participants
Marmot & Jade Lakes
Sat, Aug 21, 2021
Registration closes Aug 5
4 participants
Cutthroat Lake & Pass
Sun, Aug 22, 2021
Registration closes Aug 19
1 participant on waitlist
Pacific Crest Trail: Snoqualmie Pass to Windy Pass
Thu, Aug 26, 2021
Registration closes Aug 24
0 participants
Phelps Creek to Spider Gap
Sat, Aug 28, 2021
Registration closes Aug 26
8 participants
Marmot Pass & Buckhorn Mountain
Sat, Aug 28, 2021
Registration closes Aug 26
1 participant
Enchantments Traverse
Sat, Sep 4, 2021
Registration opens Aug 25
7 participants
Gladys Divide
Sun, Sep 5, 2021
Registration opens Aug 25
7 participants
Grand Ridge (Olympics)
Sat, Sep 11, 2021
Registration opens Aug 25
6 participants
Seven Lakes Basin & High Divide
Sat, Sep 18, 2021
Registration opens Aug 25
7 participants
Snowgrass Flat, Goat Lake & Hawkeye Point
Sat, Sep 25, 2021
Registration opens Aug 25
7 participants
CHS - North Cascades Campout (optional)
Colonial Creek Campground
Thu, Aug 19, 2021
Registration closes Aug 17
7 participants
$7.50
Colonial Creek Campground
Fri, Aug 20, 2021
Registration closes Aug 18
16 participants
$7.50
Colonial Creek Campground
Sat, Aug 21, 2021
Registration closes Aug 19
17 participants
$7.50
Colonial Creek Campground
Sun, Aug 22, 2021
Registration closes Aug 20
2 participants
$7.50
CHS - Just for Fun (optional)
Maple Pass Loop
Sun, Aug 22, 2021
Registration closes Aug 19
10 participants
Alderbook Nature Trails
Sun, Oct 31, 2021
Registration opens Oct 18; Instructor registration open now
4 participants
7 instructors
Tiger Mountain Trail
Sun, Nov 28, 2021
Registration opens Nov 15; Instructor registration open now
8 participants
2 instructors
Roster
Course Materials

You must register for this course to see course materials.