Mountaineers Adventure Club - Seattle - 2020/2021

Youth Program

Mountaineers Adventure Club

10/1/20 Registration Update: MAC is full with a waitlist. The next enrollment window will be in September '21. See the MAC calendar, link below, to find a link to the September '21 new member meeting and RSVP if you're interested.

Info
COVID-19: Learn about our most up-to-date guidance for participants and leaders on our COVID-19 Response page. All participants and leaders must agree to the COVID-19 Code of Conduct before participating in this Mountaineers course.

MAC Navigation Skills Lesson from 12/9 General Meeting

MAC Calendar

MAC Contact List

How to Register for Trips Tutorial Video

We offer scholarships! To apply for assistance from our scholarship funds, click here.

Note: MAC membership is $1,750  annually for students joining in the fall. Students joining in the winter will be prorated. Members will have the option of paying up front or paying the annual fee in a series of installments. This is an annual club.

To join, members must pay the 1st of 4 installments (non-refundable) by October 31. They do so by using this website page to register. Be aware that the price displayed on this page is the price of the 1st installment and that the program costs $1,750. Interested members will have the opportunity to join in on at least one meeting and trip before paying and committing.

The Mountaineers is proud to host an Adventure Club in Seattle and Tacoma. The Adventure Club is a year-round outdoor adventure program for youth of ages 14-18. Currently youth from more than 15 high schools - from Bellingham to Issaquah and West Seattle to Tacoma - make up our Seattle and Tacoma Clubs. Members meet monthly to plan outings and learn skills needed to participate.

The youth members plan all of their outings, with guidance and instruction from qualified adult mentors and advisers. From single-day outings to week long camping trips, activities have included rock climbing, whitewater rafting, hiking, car camping, snow-cave camping, cross-country skiing and mountaineering. While attendance at all meetings is not required, the more meetings and outings you attend, the more you get out of the program!

Program Requirements
Program Activity Date Availability Leader
Seattle MAC - General Meeting (optional)
Seattle Program Center
Wed, May 19, 2021
Registration closes May 18
3 participants
Seattle Program Center
Wed, Jun 16, 2021
Registration closes Jun 15
5 participants
Seattle Program Center
Wed, Jul 7, 2021
Registration closes Jul 6
9 participants
Seattle MAC - Crevasse Rescue Skills Night (optional)
Seattle Program Center
Wed, May 26, 2021
Registration closes May 25
7 participants
3 instructors
Seattle Program Center
Wed, Jun 2, 2021
Registration closes Jun 1
8 participants
3 instructors
Seattle MAC - Climbing Trip (optional)
Smith Rock
Fri, May 28, 2021 -
Mon, May 31, 2021
Registration closed Apr 15
2 participants on waitlist
0 chaperones
0 instructors
Exit 32
Sat, Jun 5, 2021
Registration closes Jun 4
2 participants on waitlist
0 instructors
Exit 32
Wed, Jun 30, 2021
Registration closes Jun 28
0 participants
0 instructors
Seattle MAC - Leadership Meeting (optional)
Seattle Program Center
Wed, Jun 9, 2021
Registration closes Jun 8
6 participants
Seattle Program Center
Wed, Jun 30, 2021
Registration closes Jun 29
6 participants
Seattle Program Center
Thu, Aug 12, 2021
Registration closes Aug 10
7 participants
Seattle Program Center
Wed, Aug 18, 2021
Registration closes Aug 17
7 participants
Seattle MAC - Snow 2 (optional)
Mount Baker Recreation Area: Easton Glacier
Sat, Jun 12, 2021 -
Sun, Jun 13, 2021
Registration closes Jun 3
1 participant
1 instructor
Seattle MAC - Skills Practice Night (optional)
Seattle Program Center
Thu, Jun 17, 2021
Registration closes Jun 16
4 participants
Seattle MAC - Multipitch Weekend (optional)
Leavenworth
Fri, Jun 18, 2021 -
Sun, Jun 20, 2021
Registration closes Jun 16
6 participants
2 chaperones
1 instructor
Seattle MAC - Alpine Climb (optional)
Glacier Peak/Disappointment Peak Cleaver
Wed, Jun 23, 2021 -
Fri, Jun 25, 2021
Registration opens May 17; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
1 instructor
Mount Baker/Coleman Glacier
Sat, Jul 24, 2021 -
Sun, Jul 25, 2021
Registration opens Jun 14; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
1 instructor
South Early Winter Spire/West Face & Southwest Rib
Tue, Aug 10, 2021
Registration opens Jun 21; Instructor registration open now
4 participants
1 instructor
North Early Winter Spire/Northwest Corner
Wed, Aug 11, 2021
Registration opens Jun 21; Instructor registration open now
4 participants
1 instructor
Sahale Peak/Quien Sabe Glacier
Sat, Aug 14, 2021 -
Sun, Aug 15, 2021
Registration opens May 17; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
0 instructors
Seattle MAC - Hike (optional)
Little Bandera Mountain
Thu, Jun 24, 2021
Registration closes Jun 22
2 participants
1 chaperone
0 instructors
Seattle MAC - Skills Makeup/Refresher Workshop (optional)
Seattle Program Center
Tue, Jul 6, 2021
Registration closes Jul 4
8 participants
Seattle MAC - Summer Trip (optional)
Mazama
Fri, Jul 9, 2021 -
Mon, Jul 19, 2021
Registration closes Jul 2
5 participants
2 chaperones
4 instructors
Seattle MAC - Backpacking Trip (optional)
East Bank Trail
Sat, Jul 10, 2021 -
Tue, Jul 13, 2021
Registration opens Jun 1; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
1 chaperone
0 instructors
Boiling Lake Area
Fri, Jul 16, 2021 -
Mon, Jul 19, 2021
Registration opens Jun 9; Instructor registration open now
7 participants
0 chaperones
0 instructors
Scott Paul Trail & Park Butte
Sat, Aug 14, 2021 -
Sun, Aug 15, 2021
Registration closes Aug 12
5 participants
0 chaperones
0 instructors
Youth Trip
Sat, Aug 21, 2021 -
Wed, Aug 25, 2021
Registration opens Jun 1; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
0 chaperones
0 instructors
Seattle MAC - Summer Party (optional)
Seattle Program Center
Fri, Aug 20, 2021
Registration closes Aug 4
25 participants
10 chaperones
Roster
Required Equipment

Each trip will have a packing list and gear information on the activity page for it.

Program Materials

You must register for this program to see program materials.