Mountain Workshop - Interagency High School - Seattle - 2019

Youth Program

Mountain Workshop - Interagency High School

Come belay and teach climbing and belaying skills to Interagency teens as they try out rock climbing!

  • Rolling Enrollment: Tue, Jan 15, 2019 - Sun, Jun 23, 2019
  • Committee: Seattle Youth Outreach Committee
  • FREE
  • Availability: 1 (1 capacity)
  • Cancellation & Refund Policy

Interagency Academy is network of small, alternative high schools spread out across Seattle designed to support students who need different supports than comprehensive schools offer.

Throughout the year we do 5-6 outings with Interagency High School. They climb, learn how to belay, and eventually will go outdoor climbing. We also partner with Camp Long in West Seattle to offer the students a challenge course experience. This allows them to build soft skills like team work, communication, and problem solving.

Program Requirements
Program Activity Date Availability Leader
Interagency High School - Climbing (optional)
Seattle Program Center
Tue, Jan 15, 2019
Registration closes Jan 13
9 participants
1 instructor
Seattle Program Center
Tue, Jan 22, 2019
Registration closes Jan 13
9 participants
1 instructor
Seattle Program Center
Tue, Jan 29, 2019
Registration closes Jan 13
9 participants
1 instructor
Seattle Program Center
Tue, Feb 5, 2019
Registration closes Jan 13
9 participants
2 instructors
Seattle Program Center
Thu, Feb 14, 2019
Registration closes Jan 13
9 participants
1 instructor
Seattle Program Center
Tue, Feb 26, 2019
Registration closes Jan 13
9 participants
2 instructors
Seattle Program Center
Fri, Mar 8, 2019
Registration closes Jan 13
9 participants
2 instructors
Seattle Program Center
Tue, Mar 12, 2019
Registration closes Jan 13
9 participants
2 instructors
Seattle Program Center
Thu, Mar 21, 2019
Registration closes Jan 13
9 participants
2 instructors
Interagency High School - Challenge Course (optional)
Camp Long
Tue, Apr 2, 2019
Registration closes Mar 31
11 participants
Camp Long
Thu, Apr 18, 2019
Registration closes Mar 31
11 participants
Camp Long
Tue, Apr 23, 2019
Registration closes Mar 31
11 participants
Camp Long
Thu, May 9, 2019
Registration closes Mar 31
11 participants
Camp Long
Tue, May 14, 2019
Registration closes Mar 31
11 participants
Camp Long
Thu, May 23, 2019
Registration closes Mar 31
11 participants
Interagency High School - Outdoor Climbing Fieldtrip (optional)
Exit 38
Tue, Jun 4, 2019
Registration closes Jun 2
10 participants
1 instructor
Exit 38
Thu, Jun 6, 2019
Registration closes Jun 2
9 participants
2 instructors
Exit 38
Mon, Jun 10, 2019
Registration closes Jun 6
9 participants
2 instructors
Roster
Required Equipment

See specific activity for required equipment.

Program Materials

There are no materials for this program.