Spring Hiking Series: Olympic River Rambler - 2024

Day Hiking Course

Spring Hiking Series: Olympic River Rambler

Explore hikes along the beautiful rivers and creeks of the Olympics, with an emphasis on the Southern, Eastern (Hood Canal zone) and Northeastern regions of the Olympic Peninsula.

Pre-requisites: Must complete the “Low Impact Recreation” course (and have the badge) before registering for this series.

Destinations in this new Olympic River Rambles hike series will include the Lower Quilcene, Dosewallips, Duckabush, Lower South Fork Skokomish, Lower Dungeness, Copper Creek and Tubal Cain mine, Tunnel Creek, Big Creek Loop, and North Fork Skokomish/Staircase. Distances and difficulty levels will vary, with most hikes falling into the “Moderate” and “Moderate to Strenuous” categories. To complete the series, participants must attend an introductory evening Zoom lecture and participate in six hikes.

 

Course Requirements
Course Activity Date Availability Leader
Spring Hiking Series: Olympic River Rambler Classroom Session
Online Classroom
Tue, Apr 2, 2024
Registration closes Mar 31
0 participants
9 instructors
Spring Hiking Series: Olympic River Rambler Apr to May Hikes (optional)
Lower Big Quilcene
Wed, Apr 17, 2024
Registration opens Apr 5; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
1 instructor
Lower South Fork Skokomish River
Sun, Apr 21, 2024
Registration opens Apr 5; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
1 instructor
Big Creek Loop
Sun, Apr 21, 2024
Registration opens Apr 5; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
1 instructor
Lower South Fork Skokomish River
Wed, Apr 24, 2024
Registration opens Apr 5; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
0 instructors
Upper Dungeness River
Sat, Apr 27, 2024
Registration opens Apr 5; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
0 instructors
Glines Canyon Spillway Overlook
Thu, May 9, 2024
Registration opens Apr 5; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
0 instructors
North Fork Skokomish River to Big Log Camp
Sat, May 11, 2024
Registration opens Apr 5; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
1 instructor
Big Creek Loop
Fri, May 17, 2024
Registration opens Apr 5; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
0 instructors
Duckabush River
Fri, May 17, 2024
Registration opens Apr 5; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
0 instructors
Copper Creek
Sat, May 18, 2024
Registration opens Apr 5; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
0 instructors
Lower Lena Lake
Sat, May 18, 2024
Registration opens Apr 5; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
0 instructors
Dosewallips River Road Trail
Sun, May 19, 2024
Registration opens Apr 5; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
1 instructor
Spike Camp
Thu, May 23, 2024
Registration opens Apr 5; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
1 instructor
Lower Big Quilcene
Fri, May 24, 2024
Registration opens Apr 5; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
1 instructor
Tubal Cain Mine
Wed, May 29, 2024
Registration opens Apr 5; Instructor registration open now
8 participants
0 instructors
Spring Hiking Series: Olympic River Rambler Jun to Jul Hikes (optional)
Slab Camp Creek & Upper Gray Wolf River
Sat, Jun 1, 2024
Registration opens May 15; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
0 instructors
Lower South Fork Skokomish River
Wed, Jun 5, 2024
Registration opens May 15; Instructor registration open now
8 participants
1 instructor
Gray Wolf Trail
Sun, Jun 9, 2024
Registration opens May 15; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
1 instructor
Duckabush River
Wed, Jun 12, 2024
Registration opens May 15; Instructor registration open now
8 participants
0 instructors
Lower Big Quilcene
Sat, Jun 15, 2024
Registration opens May 15; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
1 instructor
Tunnel Creek
Sun, Jun 16, 2024
Registration opens May 15; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
1 instructor
Dosewallips River Road Trail
Wed, Jun 19, 2024
Registration opens May 15; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
1 instructor
Big Creek Loop
Sat, Jun 22, 2024
Registration opens May 15; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
1 instructor
Tunnel Creek
Sat, Jun 29, 2024
Registration opens May 15; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
0 instructors
Marmot Pass
Fri, Jul 12, 2024
Registration opens May 15; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
1 instructor
Tubal Cain Mine & Buckhorn Lake
Sat, Jul 13, 2024
Registration opens May 15; Instructor registration open now
6 participants
1 instructor
Roster
Required Equipment

10 Essentials

Course Materials

There are no materials for this course.