Seattle Mountaineers Camps

Seattle Mountaineers Camps

Come on an expedition with the Seattle Mountaineers! Kids ages 6-12 are invited to join us at The Mountaineers Seattle Program Center for a week filled with climbing, games, songs, new skills, and a whole bunch of outdoor adventures.

CAmp Calendar

Summer Camps

June
 25 - 29   Water Week 1                                                  P8100044 (1).jpg

July   
9 - 13   Survivor Week
16 - 20  Wind and Waves
23 - 27   Ropes and Rock 

August
30 - 3    Wilderness Discovery
 6 - 10    Mountains Week  
13 - 17    Rockstars Week  

Want to join our team as a Counselor In Training (CIT)? Fill out an application and email to .

Counselor in Training app 

Have a question? Take a look at our camp FAQs or view our online registration instructions.  When you register, you'll fill out youth paperwork online. This can be done through your child's account or when registering for camp. 

camp descriptions

Summer Camp - Water Week - Seattle - 2018

Summer Camp - Water Week - Seattle - 2018

Mon, Jun 25, 2018 - Fri, Jun 29, 2018
No Prerequisites
35 participants on waitlist
Registration closed Jun 26
The Mountaineers Branch
Summer Camp - Mountaineers on Mount Rainier - Seattle - 2018

Summer Camp - Mountaineers on Mount Rainier - Seattle - 2018

Wed, Jul 4, 2018 - Fri, Jul 6, 2018
No Prerequisites
0 participants
Registration closed Jul 2
Seattle Branch
Summer Camp - Survivor Week - Seattle - 2018

Summer Camp - Survivor Week - Seattle - 2018

Mon, Jul 9, 2018 - Fri, Jul 13, 2018
No Prerequisites
1 participant
Registration closed Jul 7
Seattle Branch
Summer Camp - Wind and Waves Week - Seattle - 2018

Summer Camp - Wind and Waves Week - Seattle - 2018

Mon, Jul 16, 2018 - Fri, Jul 20, 2018
No Prerequisites
2 participants
Registration closed Jul 14
The Mountaineers Branch
Summer Camp - Ropes and Rock Week - Seattle - 2018

Summer Camp - Ropes and Rock Week - Seattle - 2018

Mon, Jul 23, 2018 - Fri, Jul 27, 2018
No Prerequisites
35 participants on waitlist
Registration closed Jul 21
The Mountaineers Branch
Summer Camp - Wilderness Discovery Week - Seattle - 2018

Summer Camp - Wilderness Discovery Week - Seattle - 2018

Mon, Jul 30, 2018 - Fri, Aug 3, 2018
No Prerequisites
2 participants on waitlist
Registration closed Jul 28
Seattle Branch
Summer Camp - Mountains Week - Seattle - 2018

Summer Camp - Mountains Week - Seattle - 2018

Mon, Aug 6, 2018 - Fri, Aug 10, 2018
No Prerequisites
0 participants
Registration closed Aug 4
Seattle Branch
Summer Camp - Rockstar Week - Seattle - 2018

Summer Camp - Rockstar Week - Seattle - 2018

Mon, Aug 13, 2018 - Fri, Aug 17, 2018
No Prerequisites
16 participants on waitlist
Registration closed Aug 11
Seattle Branch
Summer Camp - Mountaineers on Mt. Baker - The Mountaineers - 2018

Summer Camp - Mountaineers on Mt. Baker - The Mountaineers - 2018

Mon, Aug 20, 2018 - Fri, Aug 24, 2018
No Prerequisites
5 participants
Registration closed Aug 18
The Mountaineers Branch
2,000 Miles to Summer Camp: One Counselor's Journey

2,000 Miles to Summer Camp: One Counselor's Journey

Summer camp season is a special time at The Mountaineers. Students are given memories to last a lifetime - and so are our counselors! Hear from Marissa McDowell who joined us from Indianapolis last summer, and learn how you and your kiddos can get involved.