Placeholder Course Templates

Youth Program

Mountain Workshop - University YMCA

An eight part climbing and wilderness skills series with youth from the University YMCA

Info
COVID-19: Learn about our most up-to-date guidance for participants and leaders on our COVID-19 Response page. All participants and leaders must agree to the COVID-19 Code of Conduct before participating in this Mountaineers course.
  • Rolling Enrollment: Wed, Jan 3, 2018 - Wed, Feb 28, 2018
  • Committee: Seattle Youth Outreach Committee
  • FREE
  • Availability: FULL (0 capacity)
  • Cancellation & Refund Policy

Three groups from the YMCA will join us every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday as part of an ongoing after school program.  For the winter session, youth will spend time climbing including learning to belay, rappel and prusik up a rope as well as learn some basic first-aid skills.   

The Cause of the YMCA: We know that lasting personal and social change comes about when we all work together. That’s why, at the Y, strengthening community is our cause.  Every day, we work side-by-side with our neighbors to make sure that everyone, regardless of age, income or background, has the opportunity to learn, grow and thrive.

Program Requirements
Program Activity Date Availability Leader
University YMCA - Climbing (optional)
Seattle Program Center
Mon, Oct 28, 2019
Registration closed Oct 26
6 participants
2 instructors
Seattle Program Center
Mon, Nov 4, 2019
Registration closed Oct 26
7 participants
0 instructors
Seattle Program Center
Mon, Nov 18, 2019
Registration closed Oct 26
7 participants
0 instructors
Seattle Program Center
Mon, Nov 25, 2019
Registration closed Oct 26
9 participants
2 instructors
Seattle Program Center
Mon, Dec 2, 2019
Registration closed Dec 14
11 participants
Seattle Program Center
Mon, Dec 9, 2019
Registration closed Dec 15
11 participants
Seattle Program Center
Mon, Dec 16, 2019
Registration closed Dec 14
11 participants
Seattle Program Center
Mon, Jan 6, 2020
Registration closed Jan 4
11 participants
Seattle Program Center
Mon, Jan 13, 2020
Registration closed Jan 11
11 participants
Seattle Program Center
Mon, Jan 27, 2020
Registration closed Jan 18
10 participants
0 instructors
Seattle Program Center
Mon, Feb 3, 2020
Registration closed Feb 1
10 participants
Seattle Program Center
Mon, Feb 10, 2020
Registration closed Feb 8
10 participants
Seattle Program Center
Mon, Feb 24, 2020
Registration closed Feb 22
10 participants
Seattle Program Center
Mon, Mar 2, 2020
Registration closed Feb 29
11 participants
Seattle Program Center
Mon, Mar 9, 2020
Registration closed Mar 7
11 participants
Seattle Program Center
Mon, Mar 16, 2020
Registration closed Mar 14
11 participants
Seattle Program Center
Mon, Mar 23, 2020
Registration closed Mar 21
11 participants
Seattle Program Center
Mon, Mar 30, 2020
Registration closed Mar 28
11 participants
Seattle Program Center
Mon, Apr 6, 2020
Registration closed Apr 5
11 participants
Seattle Program Center
Mon, Apr 20, 2020
Registration closed Apr 19
11 participants
Roster
Required Equipment

See individual activity listing for specific equipment.

Program Materials

There are no materials for this program.