Explorers - Seattle - 2018/2019

Youth Program

Explorers

For youth ages 10-13 who are interested in spending time outdoors.

EXPLORERS CALENDAR

Explorers Monthly Update - April

Please read this description in its entirety before registering.

NOTE: Explorers membership is $850 in total for the year. A $100 deposit is required and the remainder can be paid in full or in monthly installments.

We offer financial assistance! To apply for financial assistance click here.

Explorers is a year-round outdoor adventure program for youth ages 10-13 who want to learn new outdoor skills and make lasting friendships with fellow adventurers. While there is a focus on developing climbing skills for those who are interested, the program and activities are driven entirely by the participants’ areas of interest. While parents are not required to attend outings, we do encourage parents to join  us! This is a great opportunity for you to get outside with your Explorer!

See this page for more information. 

Program Requirements
Program Activity Date Availability Leader
Seattle Explorers Skills Workshop (optional)
Seattle Program Center
Sat, Apr 27, 2019
Registration closes Apr 25
0 participants
3 chaperones
0 instructors
Seattle Program Center
Sat, May 11, 2019
Registration closes May 10
1 participant on waitlist
2 chaperones
0 instructors
Seattle Explorers Stewardship Day! (optional)
Cougar Mountain Loop
Sun, Apr 28, 2019
Registration closes Apr 26
14 participants
8 chaperones
Seattle Explorers Meeting (optional)
Seattle Program Center
Wed, May 1, 2019
Registration closes Apr 29
4 participants
11 chaperones
3 instructors
Seattle Program Center
Wed, Jun 5, 2019
Registration closes Jun 4
1 participant on waitlist
12 chaperones
3 instructors
Seattle Program Center
Wed, Jul 3, 2019
Registration closes Jul 2
10 participants
13 chaperones
3 instructors
Seattle Program Center
Wed, Jul 31, 2019
Registration closes Jul 31
10 participants
15 chaperones
3 instructors
Seattle Explorers Hike (optional)
Youth Trip
Sat, May 4, 2019
Registration closes May 2
1 participant
0 chaperones
0 instructors
Youth Trip
Sat, May 4, 2019
Registration closes May 1
3 participants
0 chaperones
0 instructors
Seattle Explorers - Rock Climb (optional)
Exit 38
Sun, May 12, 2019
Registration closes May 17
6 participants on waitlist
1 chaperone
1 instructor
Exit 38
Sat, May 18, 2019
Registration closes May 16
0 participants
1 chaperone
0 instructors
Exit 38
Sun, Jun 30, 2019
Registration closes Jun 28
0 participants
1 chaperone
1 instructor
Exit 38
Sat, Jul 6, 2019
Registration closes Jul 4
4 participants
2 chaperones
1 instructor
Seattle Explorers Open Climb Night (optional)
Seattle Program Center
Thu, May 23, 2019
Registration closes May 21
18 participants
Seattle Program Center
Thu, Jun 20, 2019
Registration closes Jun 18
18 participants
Seattle Program Center
Thu, Jul 18, 2019
Registration closes Jul 16
22 participants
Seattle Explorers Backpack (optional)
Youth Trip
Sat, May 25, 2019 -
Mon, May 27, 2019
Registration closes May 23
3 participants
1 chaperone
0 instructors
Royal Basin
Fri, Jun 14, 2019 -
Sun, Jun 16, 2019
Registration closes Jun 12
0 participants
1 chaperone on waitlist
0 instructors
Lower Lena Lake
Sat, Jun 15, 2019 -
Sun, Jun 16, 2019
Registration closes Jun 12
1 participant
2 chaperones
0 instructors
Seattle Explorers Kayak (optional)
Lake Washington
Sat, Jul 6, 2019
Registration closes Jul 4
1 participant
1 chaperone
1 instructor
Lake Washington
Sun, Jul 28, 2019
Registration closes Jul 26
9 participants
6 chaperones
Seattle Explorers Summer Trip! (optional)
Mazama
Fri, Aug 2, 2019 -
Mon, Aug 5, 2019
Registration closes Aug 1
2 participants
0 chaperones
2 instructors
Seattle Explorers Summer Party (optional)
Seattle Program Center
Thu, Aug 8, 2019
Registration closes Aug 7
36 participants
21 chaperones
Roster
Required Equipment

With a few exceptions, all required gear for trips will be available to be borrowed from The Mountaineers. Each trip will have an itinerary/gear list that will be sent out in advance to let everyone know what they need. 

Program Materials

You must register for this program to see program materials.