Introduction to Leading Bolted Routes  - Seattle - 2017

Climbing Course

Introduction to Leading Bolted Routes

Introduction to Leading Bolted Routes - Seattle

Info
COVID-19: Learn about our most up-to-date guidance for participants and leaders on our COVID-19 Response page. All participants and leaders must agree to the COVID-19 Code of Conduct before participating in this Mountaineers course.

The Introduction to Leading Bolted Routes Course is a program of classroom instruction designed to equip students with the fundamental technical skills and experience necessary to safely lead climb well bolted single pitch routes.

Instruction Topics:

  • Belaying/rappelling/cleaning/equipment
  • Clipping techniques
  • Route risk assessment
  • Clipping
  • Face climbing techniques
  • Leading a route
Course Requirements
Course Activity Date Availability Leader
Introduction to Leading on Bolted Routes Classes - RETIRED
Seattle Program Center
Thu, Mar 23, 2017
Registration closed Mar 21
0 participants
4 instructors
Seattle Program Center
Thu, Apr 13, 2017
Registration closed Apr 11
0 participants
4 instructors
Seattle Program Center
Thu, Apr 20, 2017
Registration closed Apr 18
0 participants
0 instructors
Seattle Program Center
Thu, Apr 27, 2017
Registration closed Apr 25
0 participants
3 instructors
Introduction to Leading on Bolts Workshop
Seattle Program Center
Mon, Sep 18, 2017
Registration closed Sep 16
0 participants
0 instructors
Seattle Program Center
Mon, Sep 25, 2017
Registration closed Sep 23
1 participant
1 instructor
Seattle Program Center
Mon, Oct 2, 2017
Registration closed Sep 30
1 participant
0 instructors
Seattle Program Center
Mon, Oct 9, 2017
Registration closed Oct 7
1 participant
0 instructors
Seattle Program Center
Tue, Feb 6, 2018
Registration closed Feb 4
3 participants
0 instructors
Seattle Program Center
Tue, Feb 13, 2018
Registration closed Feb 11
1 participant
1 instructor
Seattle Program Center
Tue, Feb 27, 2018
Registration closed Nov 25
1 participant
0 instructors
Seattle Program Center
Tue, Apr 3, 2018
Registration closed Apr 1
1 participant
0 instructors
Seattle Program Center
Tue, May 5, 2020
Registration closed May 3
11 participants
Leading on Bolts Field Trip
Vantage (Frenchman Coulee)
Sat, May 30, 2020 -
Sun, May 31, 2020
Registration closed Nov 17
0 participants
2 instructors
Vantage (Frenchman Coulee)
Sat, Jun 6, 2020 -
Sun, Jun 7, 2020
Registration closed Jun 4
12 participants
Roster
Required Equipment

see attached gear guide in course materials. 

Course Materials

You must register for this course to see course materials.