Basic Navigation - Olympia - Historical

Navigation Course

Basic Navigation Course

Basic Navigation - Olympia

Info
COVID-19: Learn about our most up-to-date guidance for participants and leaders on our COVID-19 Response page. All participants and leaders must agree to the COVID-19 Code of Conduct before participating in this Mountaineers course.

Badges you will earn:

Course Requirements
Course Activity Date Availability Leader
Olympia Navigation Field Trip
Kennedy Creek
Sat, Apr 4, 2015
Registration closed Apr 2
5 participants
8 instructors
Kennedy Creek
Sat, Apr 18, 2015
Registration closed Apr 16
8 participants
8 instructors
Kennedy Creek
Sun, Apr 19, 2015
Registration closed Apr 17
24 participants
14 instructors
Kennedy Creek
Sat, Apr 16, 2016
Registration closed Apr 13
3 participants
7 instructors
Kennedy Creek
Sun, Apr 17, 2016
Registration closed Apr 13
16 participants
6 instructors
Olympia Navigation Lecture # 1
Olympia Friends Meeting House
Tue, Apr 14, 2015
Registration closed Apr 12
11 participants
4 instructors
Olympia Friends Meeting House
Tue, Apr 12, 2016
Registration closed Apr 10
13 participants
6 instructors
Online Classroom
Fri, Aug 21, 2020 -
Sun, Sep 20, 2020
Registration closed Aug 19
30 participants
28 instructors
Online Classroom
Fri, Aug 28, 2020 -
Mon, Sep 14, 2020
Registration closed Sep 12
6 participants
28 instructors
Olympia Navigation Lecture # 2
Olympia Friends Meeting House
Thu, Apr 16, 2015
Registration closed Apr 13
11 participants
4 instructors
Olympia Friends Meeting House
Thu, Apr 14, 2016
Registration closed Apr 12
13 participants
10 instructors
Roster
Course Materials
Name/Description
Compass Requirements

Updated 3/30/19.

Homework

Complete this worksheet and bring to the first class.

Homework Larger Image

A larger version of the homework's map image, in case it's needed.