Uphill Training Series - The Mountaineers - 2021

Day Hiking Course

Hiking Conditioning Series

The series will focus on progressively increasing hike times and pack weight to maximize mountain endurance. Currently being offered for Bellingham Branch members only.

Info
COVID-19: Learn about our most up-to-date guidance for participants and leaders on our COVID-19 Response page. All participants and leaders must agree to the COVID-19 Code of Conduct before participating in this Mountaineers course.

12 week course focusing on progressively improving uphill endurance for the climbing season. 

Badges you will earn:

Course Requirements
Course Activity Date Availability Leader
Conditioning Hike (optional)
Pine & Cedar Lakes
Tue, Mar 2, 2021
Registration closes Feb 28
0 participants
Pine & Cedar Lakes
Thu, Mar 4, 2021
Registration closes Mar 2
8 participants
Fragrance Lake
Tue, Mar 9, 2021
Registration closes Mar 7
1 participant on waitlist
Chuckanut Mountain
Tue, Mar 16, 2021
Registration closes Mar 14
1 participant on waitlist
Pine & Cedar Lakes
Mon, Mar 22, 2021
Registration closes Mar 20
1 participant
Pine & Cedar Lakes
Thu, Mar 25, 2021
Registration closes Mar 23
4 participants
Fragrance & Lost Lakes
Tue, Mar 30, 2021
Registration closes Mar 28
1 participant
Oyster Dome
Thu, Apr 8, 2021
Registration closes Apr 6
5 participants
Oyster Dome
Tue, Apr 13, 2021
Registration closes Apr 11
1 participant on waitlist
Chuckanut Ridge & Mountain
Mon, Apr 19, 2021
Registration closes Apr 17
1 participant
Pine & Cedar Lakes
Tue, Apr 27, 2021
Registration closes Apr 25
1 participant on waitlist
Oyster Dome
Mon, May 3, 2021
Registration closes May 1
2 participants
Fragrance & Lost Lakes
Thu, May 6, 2021
Registration closes May 4
5 participants
Chuckanut Ridge & Mountain
Tue, May 11, 2021
Registration closes May 9
1 participant
Chuckanut Ridge & Mountain
Thu, May 13, 2021
Registration closes May 11
4 participants
Fragrance & Lost Lakes
Tue, May 18, 2021
Registration closes May 16
3 participants
Mount Si Main Trail
Sat, May 22, 2021
Registration closes May 20
3 participants
Pine & Cedar Lakes
Mon, May 24, 2021
Registration closes May 22
1 participant
Pine & Cedar Lakes
Thu, May 27, 2021
Registration closes May 25
3 participants
Roster
Course Materials

There are no materials for this course.