Basic Mountaineering Course   - Bellingham - 2018

Climbing Course

Basic Climbing Course

Basic Climbing Course - Bellingham - 2018

This is a Basic Alpine Mountaineering Course. It has no prerequisites. It is designed to equip new graduates with the knowledge and experience that they need to be a safe member of a rope team and travel on moderately technical rock or snow and on glaciers.

Application process through branch committee is required for registration.

Course Requirements
Course Activity Date Availability Leader
Wilderness First Aid
The Firs
Sat, Feb 18, 2023 -
Sun, Feb 19, 2023
Registration closes Feb 16
19 participants
Avalanche Awareness
Austin Pass (winter)
Sat, Mar 4, 2023
Registration closes Mar 2
14 participants
4 instructors
FUNdamentals
Pine & Cedar Lakes
Sat, Mar 25, 2023 -
Sun, Mar 26, 2023
Registration closes Mar 23
14 participants
11 instructors
Rock I
Mount Erie
Sat, Apr 8, 2023
Registration closes Apr 6
14 participants
5 instructors
Rock II
Skaha
Sat, Apr 22, 2023 -
Sun, Apr 23, 2023
Registration closes Apr 20
14 participants
11 instructors
Snow I: Basic Snow Travel
Austin Pass (winter)
Sat, May 6, 2023 -
Sun, May 7, 2023
Registration closes May 4
14 participants
11 instructors
Snow II: Glacier Travel
Mount Baker Recreation Area
Sat, Jun 3, 2023 -
Sun, Jun 4, 2023
Registration closes Jun 1
15 participants
10 instructors
Alpine Ice
Heliotrope Ridge and Lower Coleman Glacier & Seracs
Fri, Jun 23, 2023
Registration closes Jun 21
10 participants
1 instructor
Heliotrope Ridge and Lower Coleman Glacier & Seracs
Sat, Jun 24, 2023
Registration closes Jun 22
3 participants
1 instructor
Heliotrope Ridge and Lower Coleman Glacier & Seracs
Sun, Jun 25, 2023
Registration closes Jun 23
8 participants
1 instructor

Additional badges needed to graduate

Completed

Roster
Course Materials

You must register for this course to see course materials.