Basic Mountaineering Course   - Bellingham - 2018

Climbing Course

Basic Climbing Course

Basic Climbing Course - Bellingham - 2018

Info
COVID-19: Learn about our most up-to-date guidance for participants and leaders on our COVID-19 Response page. All participants and leaders must agree to the COVID-19 Code of Conduct before participating in this Mountaineers course.

This is a Basic Alpine Mountaineering Course. It has no prerequisites. It is designed to equip new graduates with the knowledge and experience that they need to be a safe member of a rope team and travel on moderately technical rock or snow and on glaciers.

Application process through branch committee is required for registration.

Course Requirements
Course Activity Date Availability Leader
Wilderness First Aid
The Firs
Sat, Feb 12, 2022 -
Sun, Feb 13, 2022
Registration closes Feb 10
28 participants
1 instructor
Avalanche Awareness
Austin Pass (winter)
Sat, Mar 5, 2022
Registration closes Mar 3
28 participants
6 instructors
FUNdamentals
Pine & Cedar Lakes
Sat, Mar 26, 2022 -
Sun, Mar 27, 2022
Registration closes Mar 24
28 participants
6 instructors
Rock I
Mount Erie
Sat, Apr 9, 2022
Registration closes Apr 7
28 participants
6 instructors
Rock II
Skaha
Sat, Apr 23, 2022 -
Sun, Apr 24, 2022
Registration closes Apr 21
28 participants
6 instructors
Vantage (Frenchman Coulee)
Sat, Apr 23, 2022 -
Sun, Apr 24, 2022
Registration closes Apr 21
28 participants
6 instructors
Snow I: Basic Snow Travel
Austin Pass (winter)
Sat, May 7, 2022 -
Sun, May 8, 2022
Registration closes May 5
28 participants
6 instructors
Snow II: Glacier Travel
Mount Baker Recreation Area
Sat, Jun 4, 2022 -
Sun, Jun 5, 2022
Registration closes Jun 2
28 participants
6 instructors
Alpine Ice
Heliotrope Ridge and Lower Coleman Glacier & Seracs
Sat, Jun 25, 2022
Registration closes Jun 23
10 participants
1 instructor
Heliotrope Ridge and Lower Coleman Glacier & Seracs
Sun, Jun 26, 2022
Registration closes Jun 24
10 participants
1 instructor

Additional badges needed to graduate

Completed

Roster
Course Materials

You must register for this course to see course materials.