Basic Mountaineering Course   - Bellingham - 2015

Climbing Course

Basic Climbing Course

Basic Climbing Course - Bellingham

Info
COVID-19: Learn about our most up-to-date guidance for participants and leaders on our COVID-19 Response page. All participants and leaders must agree to the COVID-19 Code of Conduct before participating in this Mountaineers course.

This is a Basic Alpine Mountaineering Course. It has no prerequisites. It is designed to equip people with the knowledge and experience that they need to be a safe member of a rope team and travel on moderately technical rock or snow and on glaciers.

Course Requirements
Course Activity Date Availability Leader
Wilderness First Aid
The Firs
Sat, Feb 18, 2023 -
Sun, Feb 19, 2023
Registration closes Feb 16
29 participants
Avalanche Awareness
Austin Pass (winter)
Sat, Mar 4, 2023
Registration closes Mar 2
24 participants
4 instructors
FUNdamentals
Pine & Cedar Lakes
Sat, Mar 25, 2023 -
Sun, Mar 26, 2023
Registration closes Mar 23
24 participants
11 instructors
Rock I
Mount Erie
Sat, Apr 8, 2023
Registration closes Apr 6
24 participants
5 instructors
Rock II
Skaha
Sat, Apr 22, 2023 -
Sun, Apr 23, 2023
Registration closes Apr 20
24 participants
11 instructors
Snow I: Basic Snow Travel
Austin Pass (winter)
Sat, May 6, 2023 -
Sun, May 7, 2023
Registration closes May 4
24 participants
11 instructors
Snow II: Glacier Travel
Mount Baker Recreation Area
Sat, Jun 3, 2023 -
Sun, Jun 4, 2023
Registration closes Jun 1
24 participants
11 instructors
Alpine Ice
Heliotrope Ridge and Lower Coleman Glacier & Seracs
Fri, Jun 23, 2023
Registration closes Jun 21
10 participants
1 instructor
Heliotrope Ridge and Lower Coleman Glacier & Seracs
Sat, Jun 24, 2023
Registration closes Jun 22
10 participants
1 instructor
Heliotrope Ridge and Lower Coleman Glacier & Seracs
Sun, Jun 25, 2023
Registration closes Jun 23
10 participants
1 instructor
Roster
Course Materials

You must register for this course to see course materials.