Basic Mountaineering Course   - Bellingham - 2015

Climbing Course

Basic Climbing Course

Basic Climbing Course - Bellingham

Info
COVID-19: Learn about our most up-to-date guidance for participants and leaders on our COVID-19 Response page. All participants and leaders must agree to the COVID-19 Code of Conduct before participating in this Mountaineers course.

This is a Basic Alpine Mountaineering Course. It has no prerequisites. It is designed to equip people with the knowledge and experience that they need to be a safe member of a rope team and travel on moderately technical rock or snow and on glaciers.

Course Requirements
Course Activity Date Availability Leader
Fundamentals
Pine & Cedar Lakes
Sat, Mar 27, 2021
Registration closes Mar 25
6 participants
6 instructors
Pine & Cedar Lakes
Sun, Mar 28, 2021
Registration closes Mar 26
7 participants
6 instructors
Rock 1 Field Trip
Mount Erie
Sat, Apr 10, 2021
Registration closes Apr 8
13 participants
6 instructors
Rock 2 Field Trip
Skaha
Sat, Apr 24, 2021 -
Sun, Apr 25, 2021
Registration closes Apr 22
13 participants
6 instructors
Snow Travel Field Trip
Austin Pass (winter)
Sat, May 15, 2021 -
Sun, May 16, 2021
Registration closes May 13
13 participants
6 instructors
Glacier Travel
Mount Baker Recreation Area
Sat, Jun 5, 2021 -
Sun, Jun 6, 2021
Registration closes Jun 3
13 participants
6 instructors
Alpine Ice
Heliotrope Ridge and Lower Coleman Glacier & Seracs
Fri, Jun 25, 2021
Registration closes Jun 23
0 participants
1 instructor
Heliotrope Ridge and Lower Coleman Glacier & Seracs
Sat, Jun 26, 2021
Registration closes Jun 24
6 participants
1 instructor
Heliotrope Ridge and Lower Coleman Glacier & Seracs
Sun, Jun 27, 2021
Registration closes Jun 25
7 participants
1 instructor
Roster
Course Materials

You must register for this course to see course materials.