Basic Mountaineering Course   - Bellingham - 2015

Climbing Course

Basic Climbing Course

Basic Climbing Course - Bellingham

Info
COVID-19: Learn about our most up-to-date guidance for participants and leaders on our COVID-19 Response page. All participants and leaders must agree to the COVID-19 Code of Conduct before participating in this Mountaineers course.

This is a Basic Alpine Mountaineering Course. It has no prerequisites. It is designed to equip people with the knowledge and experience that they need to be a safe member of a rope team and travel on moderately technical rock or snow and on glaciers.

Course Requirements
Course Activity Date Availability Leader
Wilderness First Aid
The Firs
Sat, Feb 12, 2022 -
Sun, Feb 13, 2022
Registration closes Feb 10
4 participants
1 instructor
Avalanche Awareness
Austin Pass (winter)
Sat, Mar 5, 2022
Registration closes Mar 3
4 participants
6 instructors
FUNdamentals
Pine & Cedar Lakes
Sat, Mar 26, 2022 -
Sun, Mar 27, 2022
Registration closes Mar 24
4 participants
6 instructors
Rock I
Mount Erie
Sat, Apr 9, 2022
Registration closes Apr 7
4 participants
6 instructors
Rock II
Vantage (Frenchman Coulee)
Sat, Apr 23, 2022 -
Sun, Apr 24, 2022
Registration closes Apr 21
4 participants
6 instructors
Snow I: Basic Snow Travel
Austin Pass (winter)
Sat, May 7, 2022 -
Sun, May 8, 2022
Registration closes May 5
4 participants
6 instructors
Snow II: Glacier Travel
Mount Baker Recreation Area
Sat, Jun 4, 2022 -
Sun, Jun 5, 2022
Registration closes Jun 2
4 participants
6 instructors
Alpine Ice
Heliotrope Ridge and Lower Coleman Glacier & Seracs
Sat, Jun 25, 2022
Registration closes Jun 23
2 participants on waitlist
1 instructor
Heliotrope Ridge and Lower Coleman Glacier & Seracs
Sun, Jun 26, 2022
Registration closes Jun 24
1 participant on waitlist
1 instructor
Roster
Course Materials

You must register for this course to see course materials.